Let The Triathlon Frenzy Begin…

My multisport mini-season starts tomorrow. Four events (3 sprint triathlons and one sprint duathlon) in just 16 days. Living up north, triathlon season is short. Almost every event is in July and August (when it is warm enough to swim in the lakes), and if I want to participate in more then a couple of events, then they will stack up in a very compact amount of time.

It should be a fun (but hectic) couple of weeks. And then, before I know it, swimming and cycling season will be over.

I won’t have much time to rest however. I have no races scheduled for September, but with 3 marathons in October (plus a Half Marathon, 10k, 5k, and 1 miler), I will have a short window to ramp up my run game during the final big push of the season.

I should be a fun ride…

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Musings

Leave a Reply

