Blog To Book

When I started this blog, it was just a tool to keep me accountable and to have a record of my training and the day itself. I had checked out a service that could take your blog and transform it into a physical book that could be ordered and printed. I thought that sounded like a pretty cool memento of the experience. That service is no longer functional with WordPress (Grrr…), but I still wanted to try this so I turned to Shutterfly to see what I could come up with.

Overall, I’m pretty happy with the results. The first half of the book is my race report. The second half are my training logs. Those were the items I most wanted to preserve. I thought I would share it with you here.

This is still a first draft. Everything needs to be proofread a few times before I actually hit the order button.

Edit: I did a quick word count. Over 31,000 words and 125 photos. No wonder it took so long to proofread (and I know I will find stupid mistakes in there, but I have corrected a ton of then before I hit the “publish” button).

http://share.shutterfly.com/share/received/welcome.sfly?fid=66df0fb92f1c9f260031ecd658bfd733&sid=0CbtG7RwyYtHfw

1 Comment

Filed under Random Musings

One response to “Blog To Book

  1. What a fun idea!! I had a book created of my Boston Marathon experience in 2010…one of the best decisions ever 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

