Wow, 100 followers…

I started this blog as an open diary to myself to help me keep track of my Ironman training and to help keep me accountable. It also gave me the excuse to journal about my journey for my own personal benefit. I never expected (or could imagine) that anyone else would care. I was surprised to see a few followers. I was shocked to get a few replies, and found it fun to read the musings of like minded individuals.

True, one hundred followers is nothing compared to some of the professional blogs that I see and read, but I am still amazed that so many people are interested in what I have to say (many of whom interact with me, inspire me, and keep me accountable).

Once I had completed my Ironman, my blogging dipped considerably, and I expected the followers to dwindle down to nothing, so I was shocked to see triple digits this morning for the first time.

If I have inspired or amused you, then I am humbled. If you have motivated me (and most of you have done so) then I am grateful. Thank you to all who have participated in my journey to better fitness and better health. I am incredible fortunate and I am grateful to you all…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Wow, 100 followers…

  1. Awesome Congrats!! I know the feeling. I feel the exact same way about my facebook page…which is what led me to blogging…still trying to get the hang of it. 😉 I started a way of holding myself accountable and somehow ended up motivating others. Crazy, huh?

    Like

  2. Congrats 🙂 I’m so grateful to blogging to find such amazing people (such as yourself) to inspire me, motivate me and share knowledge with!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

