1500 Miles and Climbing…

Today the odometer turned and hit another milestone.

1500 running miles (and counting) in 2014.

Several days ago, I hit another milestone…3000 cycling miles. Add my 125 swimming miles and I have had a busy year. It’s not quite done with as I have a marathon coming up in early January. As much as I would love to make it to 5000 total miles in 2014, I estimate that I will be over 300 miles short. Still, that is a lot more then I could have ever imagined in a year. And since I have no plans to train for an Ironman ever again, I doubt that I will ever reach this pinnacle in the future. Since 2015 is schduled to be heavily focused on running, I should beat this year’s run total, but will be nowhere near the cycling, swimming or overall mileage. In many ways, this was a year for the record books…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Musings

Leave a Reply

