As The Odometer Turns…

1000 running miles.

I reached this milestone yesterday, during a 5k run after a long bike.

I have never come close to running this far in a single season.  I sure didn’t think I would do it during a 30 week training plan. Not when I had a lot of biking and swimming to do. But last week, I reached milestones in those two disciplines as well:

100 miles swimming.

2500 miles cycling.

400 training hours.

Even this blog is celebrating a milestone today:

100 total posts.

It has been quite a journey…

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Musings

Leave a Reply

