Two Thousand Cycling Miles…

Twenty-four weeks into my training program, I hop onto my bike trainer for an early morning spinning session. During this rather uneventful workout, I pass the 2000 mile cycling mark. It seems a little surreal to me. Two years ago, I rode 1000 miles…in a whole year. Last year, I bumped it up to 1250. This year, I should pass 2500 miles in a 30 week training program. I am watching my numbers pile up, and am amazed that I have been able to stick with the plan for this long. Hoping this means that I have logged the hours and the work to be successful on race day. Until then, I is fun watching the odometer climb, and doing things I never thought possible…

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Musings

Leave a Reply

