Start Spreading The News…

…it’s the New York Marathon lottery day!

Yeah, I threw my name in the hat. I wanted a post-Ironman marathon on the schedule. I figure I will be less likely to hit the couch and stay there if I have a marathon scheduled 2 months later.

NYC is my first lottery…and it’s a long-shot. Probably under 10% chance of getting in. But, it was only $5 to try. If I don’t make it, I will register for Route 66 marathon instead. Either way, I will sort out the final details of my 2014 event calendar today.

5 Comments

Filed under Random Musings

5 responses to “Start Spreading The News…

  1. Good luck. If you get in, is it more money? Or do you get to run the NYC marathon for $5? I can’t imagine they’d let someone run for less than a Value Meal from McDonalds, but maybe…

    Like

  2. Good luck!!! Hope you get a spot.

    Like

  3. I threw my name in the hat as well! I paid the $5 on Cyber Monday rather than the $11. I really, really, really want to get in. It’s my second time trying. It’d really make this snow storm more manageable if I got some amazing news like “You’re in!” Good Luck! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

